University Faculty Awards

(Source: https://provost.uiowa.edu/ui-faculty-awards)

Faculty Development Awards Program

The University of Iowa Faculty Development Awards Program offers paid leaves and fellowships to encourage scientific inquiry, research, artistic creation, clinical/technical expertise, and innovation in teaching.

- <u>Career Development Awards</u>
- <u>Old Gold Summer Fellowships</u>
- <u>Faculty Fellowships</u> (The May Brodbeck Humanities Fellowship and the James Van Allen Natural Science Fellowship, awarded in alternate years.)

Other Awards for UI Faculty

Michael J. Brody Award for Faculty Excellence

• The Brody Award is named in honor of the late Michael J. Brody, former president of the UI Faculty Senate. It recognizes outstanding faculty who have made exceptional service contributions to the UI and the community.

Lola Lopes Award for Undergraduate Student Advocacy

• The Lola Lopes Award for Undergraduate Student Advocacy recognizes administrators, staff, or faculty outside of their teaching roles who serve as strong and effective advocates for undergraduate students and the undergraduate experience. The award is administered by the Office of the Provost.

President & Provost Award for Teaching Excellence

• The President & Provost Award for Teaching Excellence, administered by the UI Council on Teaching, recognizes faculty members who have demonstrated a sustained, high level of teaching excellence.

Regents Award for Faculty Excellence

• Six University of Iowa faculty members have won the 2011 Regents Award for Faculty Excellence. Given by the Board of Regents, State of Iowa, the award honors faculty members for work representing a significant contribution to excellence in public education.